Model Kit Pron!

01 Alto on base

So, they still need their decals, but Alto-Hime’s, Michel-kun’s, Ozma’s and Luca’s fighters are all finally put together and on their base.

02 - Michel-kun on base

I’m eventually going to change this over to Battroid, since his sniper rifle looks so damned sweet. It would be a shame not to pose him firing it.

03 - Luca on base

Luca’s was the last to be built and probably because of the three  I assembled before it,  his came together the easiest.

04 - Ozama on base

I just love the head piece for this one, since it does resemble a Skull, which of course makes sense for Skull Leader XD

05 - Ozma close-up

Funnily enough though, it was the head that gave me the most trouble on this figure. It didn’t want to lock in place -__-

I hope its not so much of a bother when I get the kit with the armor pack.

06 - Luca side view

The ghosts were probably the easiest thing of all to assemble.

07 - Cheering squad

Well the fighter pilots need a cheering section right?

08 Army of Lacus

As a mecha pron bonus, I present our Lacus army, okay so more of a strike team.

24 thoughts on “Model Kit Pron!

  1. @ TNH, True.

    @gl, They do look so awesome on the stands, particularly Luca and the ghosts. LOL Yep they are pretty ahem big!

    @ Kitsune, Yep, I spent many an hour, with each one I got faster. Luca was the last and came together in next to no time.

    Yep even Kagome and InuYasha, although I’m sad I never got the Sesshoumaru one :(

    @ Choux, Pats… one day you won’t be a poor student and you can go crazy :)

    Everything you see was actually bought by hubby, he tends to spoil me :)

  2. @ TNH, yep hubby is into anime too. LOL I like that OTAPLE haha. He’s not as hardcore as me anymore, that is to say he’s picky about what he watches.

    But if I find a show I can get totally absorbed in, then he’s usually into it too.

    We probably collect just as much manga as each other and of course Sheryl, Klan and Ranka are his XD

  3. NO WAY!

    He has a Sheryl model and keeps it in front of his wife?

    Woah!

    Don’t you get jealous? I can’t imagine being a man with models like that and keep a straight face in front of my girlfriend (which I don’t have one, and prob never will being the otaku that I am… >___< ).

    This is… amazing. I'm so jealous of him, even more jealous he's got an otaku wife too. LOL.

  4. @ TNH Yep, he has some of the Tenjou Tenge ones, and anime style Catwoman.

    His computer room is full of commissioned pictures of busty comic book heroines XD

    Oh and he’s got Kaname and Tessa from FMP. I bought him the one of Mizuo from Please Teacher in her green bikini :)

    I don’t get jealous at all, in fact I mostly think the figures are cool because the detail is amazing on a lot of them.

    To be honest, I think women who get annoyed with their partners for liking those figures, or for reading playboy or what not, need to get over it.

    I think the problem is actually their own insecurity. I’m secure in the fact he loves me and desires me.

    He’s a guy! I think any woman who thinks that a guy is going to stop appreciating the female form just because they are married is seriously deluded.

    In fact they should play it to their advantage, after all if he gets all hot and bothered after checking out some girl, its not them he’s going home with. So you get to reap the benefits…

    Aww I’m sure you’ll find someone perfect for you!

    Haha, don’t get too jealous the downside to having a geek/nerd/otaku for a wife is he has to share the video game consoles with me :)

    He’s contemplating a PS3 since the new slim version is down to $299. That would be so sweet, since I could play the new Katamari game that is PS3 exclusive!

    Which reminds me, I’ve been feeling the urge for some Streetfighter 4 lately.

  5. Pingback: More model kit Pron… « Calamitous Intent

  6. “In fact they should play it to their advantage, after all if he gets all hot and bothered after checking out some girl, its not them he’s going home with. So you get to reap the benefits…”

    Quote of the year. Totally.

    Actually, quote of my life time. Well, it’s not like I’ll ever have a girlfriend in my life, so that’s out of the picture for me. Just too shy to talk to girls, and I prob don’t want to anyway.

    PS3, I’ll get one when I grad college 4 years from now.

  7. @ TNH XD Actually I can empathize with you on the shy.

    Having a Mauritian/Indian mother (think the mother from Bend it Like Beckham but a billion times worse) I was completely clueless when it came to boys and had very low self-esteem.

    I mean I seriously had no clue one guy was interested until he actually plucked up the courage to just kiss me.

    I thought one guy was interested in my cousin and then are blurted out to me “Will you go out with me!” I declined since my cousin was actually interested in him…

    Even after that, I had such a hard time believing guys were interested that all I could really be was friends, because I was too scared of being rejected.

    So I understand being too shy to approach someone. Hubby and I actually met on the internet and got to really know each other before we physically met.

    Although even through chatting so much on vid cam and email and the phone I was still unsure. But hubby was persistant and thankfully had enough courage for the both of us.

    I’m originally from England and he’s American :) So it was quite the long distance relationship until we were able to make it permanent.

    Even now I’m still painfully shy around people I don’t know very well. Though I’m sure from reading my posts it doesn’t seem like that!

    Oh I added you to my buddylist on chat btw, my aim name is kagomesheart, so its just me not some freakazoid.

  8. i can relate to you 85% on that.

    I totally understand the family background, as I came from a semi-typical chinese family. semi-typical because they are far worst than typical Chinese family and their beliefs. plus i’ve lived with many other families over the years, all of them (besides one) had issues.

    and my mother is pretty much one of the typical failing single parent who fails to raise a child. ironically i learn just about everything in terms of life beliefs and morality from watching anime daily back when i was really young.

    (as to this day, I still don’t drink or smoke and still beliefs heavily on those typical children anime beliefs u see in Doraemon and others.)

    anyway, enough side rambling, we’ll leave this for IM. ;)

    i left a message, but u can’t receive away messages.

  9. Yep it is kind of getting off topic lol.

    I actually rarely use aim itself and usually sign on through meebo which is probably why it won’t let me receive away messages.

    I’m sure I’ll catch you online at some point. If I can tear myself away from the awesome new model kit hubby just got me.

    Hmm now if I could just talk him into the 00 Raiser, Dynames, Exia, etc etc…

    There is a reason my buddy calls me D.J gaki-hime XD

  10. GET 00 RAISER!!!

    No wait… GET EXIA!!!

    No… GET BOTH!

    You can forget Dynames and everything else.

    Exia and the 00 Raiser is all you need!

    wait… i was wrong again. Exia and the 00 Raiser AND a Feldt model is what you REALLY need.

  11. Well Exia and 00 Raiser are top of the list. I want Dynames because I have a thing for the snipers :)

    I’m sure hubby could be talked into Feldt, since he has a thing for the chicks with pink hair. XD

  12. older or younger version?

    (i hate the younger Sakura, totally want to beat the crap out of her myself.)

    Always enjoyed Ino more than Sakura though when they’re kids, now Ino just look creepy and lost her appeal with the hair. Sakura totally takes the lead now.

    Though Hinata is still ahead, Sakura is coming close.

  13. Unfortunately its the younger version. I think everyone pretty much hated Sakura at first, because lets face it, she was an annoying, whiny, little bitch.

    Its why I get so frustrated when Kishimoto has her crying almost every chapter, it makes me feel cheated as a reader, because I’ve grown to really like the new, stronger, more grown up Sakura.

    So everytime he does that, it feels like a step back for her character.

  14. well, personally, I feel like it fits her character.

    She’s not whiny and bitchy like before.

    I know she’s still crying, but unlike before, it wasn’t an obsessive attachment lost and whiny cry.

    This one is a sympathetic cry, a sorrow that comes from the heart of the mistake she’s made. It’s showing her that she’s finally grown up enough to reflect upon herself.

    I see the latest chapter of her crying is a sign of her finally growing up, not the other way around.

Leave a Reply

