Soft and cute

Haruse (I think)

This is the picture that inspired this post, which I just happened to see by chance today. I love just how simple and adorable it is (and now I’m hungry for some mushrooms). Unfortunately, I don’t like the rest of his drawings quite as much…

Putidevil

I can never miss a chance to post a Putidevil picture! Ever since I fell in love with her drawings flipping through the pixiv girls collection, I keep on being impressed again and again with that unique style and the beautifully soft colors. She has also been doing some experimenting, such as in this picture, which really feels like one of Shimeko’s works.

(Gou? I think?)

This is also an artist that I’ve only found out recently. S/he usually draws darker pictures, such as this,  but the playful feeling of this image really feels natural (is this about mother goose? I’m not too familiar with fairytale). I also love the subtle use of textures, especially in this picture.

Pechika

And here’s the obligatory vocaloid picture (is that Pikachu?) This was one within the flood of birthday pictures for the Kagamine twins from last year, and it is oh so sweet. This artist never skimps out on the cute stuff, with pictures such as this earning “awww…”s all around. Now, it’ might be a coincidence, but it seems like I really like artists that are similar to Shimeko (maybe it’s just watercolors having a comeback?). S/he (probably a she) has also drawn one of my favorite pajama pictures of all time (yes, yes, it’s vocaloids again).

What can I say?

It is the funniest thing that I’ve seen that appeared in Vancouver because of the Olympics. However, I have to wonder just why they decided to stick this into trains and buses. There are also other things that I’m thinking about, such as HOW DO YOU KNOW THEY’RE THE WORLD’S BEST PICKPOCKETS? THE ONE THING YOU BRAG ABOUT ARE THE PICKPOCKETS? And OH WOW THAT PICTURE LOOKS WRONG.

This is why I’ve been dead for a while

I cannot believe the character art's actually finished...


Err…well…this, and school, etc etc. For some reason, I just can’t play VNs recently, and my anime backlog just keeps getting longer and longer (THIS is one of the major reasons that I like Hetalia: I don’t feel the need to set aside an hour to watch something). On the other hand, I’ve been picking up the old habit of reading again. The Boogiepop series have proven to be quite interesting, and Rumi has gained a special place in my heart (sadly, I haven’t read an American novel that left a lasing impression on my since A Thousand Splendid Suns).

This is a very, VERY rough draft

Now, back to drawing (I have NO experience with drawing dark scenes, Desperately needing practice right now).