Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete mini review

2010 game by trumple, famous for its art. To be honest, the art and nice presentation (lots of system effects, blinking, mouth movements) is the main reason to play this game. The BGM is pretty repetitive, and so is the story. Basically, there’s an enforced playing order. Around 1/3 of the story is relatively bland slice-of life involving club activities, 1/2 is rabu rabu icha icha (okok, it’s not THAT sweet and cute, but 1/2 is focused on romance which is neither dramatic not sweet enough to capture my heart), and the rest is an overarching plot which comes together in the final, true route. As much as I love overarching plots that comes together in the end, if I felt bored in the meantime, I’m still not going to like the story (same thing happened in Katahane and Symphonic rain. Yes, you fanboys can attempt to kill me now, but I still won’t like them). So, I ended up skipping through quite a bit of the story. Not that it makes much of a difference as most of the scenes are repetitions of each other anyway. I somehow managed to finish the entire game in one day (while stopping for food, hw, etc). That said, the true route is quite a bit more interesting than the other routes, so if you’re looking for something light hearted and that won’t give you much pressure this is not bad.

For a more in-depth review, Accany’s blog is the place to go. 

7 thoughts on “Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete mini review

  1. Look at the bright side, this one doesn’t appear to have a possibly guy ending/route/confession like that other one I randomly remember?

  2. Don’t worry, I’ll die with you during the attack by Symphonic Rain fans, I actually played it with my sis before it got translated, we didn’t understood much (actually she probably understood much more than me) but liked it a lot thanks to the piano rhythm game. Yes. Kill me now.
    I’m planning to replay it again someday… In English to get the story.

  3. Damn, finished the game in one day? That’s a lot of skipping you did there, which I supposed is justified by the repetitiveness of the story that managed to put me to sleep while I was playing it too. And I agree with Accany, Nagisa did not get enough screentime!

Leave a Reply

