HI!

This is Choux, one of the writers of this blog and probably the one who’s the most nickpicky about art. If you see the banner change, it’s probably my fault. Besides posts for the all girls round robin, I will probably be writing reviews for visual novels and manga. I won’t be writing about anime since chances are people have already beat me to it. Sigh*, it’s a cruel curel world out there…..

Lise

For visual novels, I’m currently playing 夜明け前より瑠璃色 (Brighter than dawning blue, the picture is lise, one of the characters, re-drawn by yours truely), atleast, the chinese version of it, I can’t read Japanese after all. I’m almost finished, so I’ll probably post something about it soon. On my wait list is 天使のいない12月 (the December without an angel), Kanisino (not sure about the full name), and probably the most famous: Umineko no nake Koro ni Episode 2. To those of you who don’t know, this franchise started with Highrashi no naku koro ni, the best selling doujin (amateur) game of all time and in my opinion, the best written mystery of all time. There was 8 games, 10 mangas, and 2 animes within that branch of the franchise, with a third anime and live action in the making.

I’m not watching too much anime right now, only Code geass, Macross frontier, and Kyouran Kazoku Nikki plus I’m trying to get through Gurren langann. I’m an avid reader of manga, and there’s too many series that I’m keeping track of to list, but some of my favorites that I haven’t finished are Airgear, Deadman Wonderland, Gakuen Alice, Moe Kare, Shina Dark, Shinshi Doumei Cross, Tsubasa resvoir chronicle, Xxxholic, and Ouran highschool host club.

I look forward to working with everyone in the blog. ^^

P.S.: I got the picture to work!

6 thoughts on “HI!

  1. I’m a fan of Ouran High School Host Club and Shinshi Doumei Cross too 🙂

    Nice to see a fellow fan of those series Choux.

    I think part of the fun is going to be getting to know everyone.

  2. Deadman Wonderland!!
    You too, Hoshi? XD This is so cool! I have a great feeling about this blog already ❤

  3. Ah, you should be finishing Shinshi Doumei Cross soon. Since the final chapter of the manga is being released on June 3rd. It’s so sad, I’ve been following it for so long.

    But I’m also happy to find another girl that likes Code Geass. Every time I want to talk about it, I’m surrounded by boys who just want to talk about Karen’s various fanservice scenes.

  4. a very cute caricature and a very nice banner. very talented, indeed. nice to see you girls working it. welcome to the blogosphere, looking forward to more of your works. 🙂

Leave a Reply

