Batman Gotham Knight Released

Batman The Dark Knight is a week away but to get you in the right frame of mind, Batman Gotham Knight was released yesterday. You can find the official site here –> Batman Gotham Knight

Batman Gotham Knight is a series of six animated shorts, utilizing the talents of some of Japan’s best innovators in animation and such talented writers as David. S Goyer.

Each segment can stand on its on and so can be viewed in any order. I have to say it looks very impressive and I can’t wait to actually watch the dvd in its entirety. I didn’t get a chance to watch it until late yesterday and pretty much slept through it, blasphemy I know!

But that was in no way down to the dvd, I was just tired. I did happen to watch the first one and I really enjoyed it. The first segment, entitled “Have I got a story for you” was pretty amusing and the animation was interesting.

The segment shows how a group of kids who all had a an encounter with Batman came away with very different impressions of the Dark Knight. Going off of the first one alone I would recommend taking a look, particularly if you are a fan of Batman.

2 thoughts on “Batman Gotham Knight Released

  1. No way. A BATMAN anime? Cool! :] Incidentally, are you going to see the Dark Knight in theaters? Wait, who am I kidding.. if you’re blogging on Batman, it obviously means yes.

    Can’t wait for it! ><

  2. Yes way 🙂 Oh you know I am. Actually I’ve already seen the first six minutes. What I saw didn’t really give you much, but it looked good ^-^

Leave a Reply

