Fall Season 2008 Preview

Ah, regrettably, I’m so booked with school work. I’m here to say that I may take a hiatus for a while, but I don’t know this for sure, as I would like to blog on several in the upcoming season. And I’m sorry I can’t float around as frequently to other blogs on the blogroll, but know that I still love reading everyone’s posts! I’ll totally find the time – somehow.

Anyhow, take a look at what my fellow bloggers and I are interested in blogging this season! (Although some of us are interested in the same series, two posts on one series offers different perspective! Nevertheless, we may not blog all of the respective series.) All summaries are taken from ANN, unless otherwise noted.

Bassment

Kannagi

Our unlucky protagonist, Jin, uses the trunk of a sacred tree to carve a statue for a school project. When he takes it outside, to his surprise it begins absorbing the surrounding earth and transforms into, hold your breath on this one, a girl! So like all similar setups this guardian deity is pretty pissed that her tree was cut down and lives with Jin while she takes out her anger on squashing bugs….er, cleaning the “Impurities”. -Baka-Updates Manga

Shikabane Hime: Aka

The title “Corpse Princess” belongs to Makina Hoshimura, an undead girl who seeks to hunt down 108 corpses in order to go to heaven.

Chaos;Head

Takumi is a high school student. He is withdrawn and is not interested in 3D things. In his town, a mysterious serial murder case happens and people get panicked. One day, when he chats on the internet, a man suddenly contacts him and gives him an URL. He goes to the website and finds a blog image that suggests a next murder case…. On the next day, it really happens….

Kurozuka

Kuro, a 12th-century man, flees into the mountains after losing to his brother, where he meets a strange, beautiful woman named Kuromitsu. Kuro falls in love with Kuromitsu but realizes she conceals a dark secret. She is unable to die and continues to live for thousands of years as Japan evolves into a future society.

One Outs

The story begins when Hiromichi Kojima, the star batter of the fictional Lycaons in Japan’s Pacific League, heads to the southern Japanese island of Okinawa to train and bring himself out of a slump. There, he meet Tōa Tokuchi, a 134-kmph (83 miles per hour) pitcher and the undisputed king of a gambling form of baseball called “One Out.” At Kojima’s urging, Tokuchi signs up with the Lycaons under an unusual contract: he gets 5,000,000 yen (about US$46,000) for every out he pitches, but loses 50,000,000 yen (US$460,000) for every point he gives up.

Choux

Gundam 00 Second Season

2312 A.D. Four years have passed since the final battle between Celestial Being and the UN Forces. Humanity, after having established the Earth Sphere Federation, forms an independent security force, Arrows, separate from the formal Federation army to further unify nations and the will of mankind. But the reality is the inhumane oppression of anti-government powers, doctrines, and ideologies in the name of unity. Setsuna F. Seiei, after surviving the battle four years ago, has decided to once again fight with his Gundam.

Clannad After Story

Stay tuned… this poor blogger can’t find any info. –Hoshi

Ef – A tale of melodies

Once again, stay tuned… –Hoshi

Chaos;Head

Takumi is a high school student. He is withdrawn and is not interested in 3D things. In his town, a mysterious serial murder case happens and people get panicked. One day, when he chats on the internet, a man suddenly contacts him and gives him an URL. He goes to the website and finds a blog image that suggests a next murder case…. On the next day, it really happens….

Sakura

Hakushaku to Yousei

The story is set in 19th century England and centers on a “fairy doctor” named Lydia. Her life takes a 180-degrees turn when she meets a legendary blue knight count named Edgar and his crew. He hires her as an adviser during his quest to obtain a treasured sword that was supposed to be handed down to him by his family.

Yozakura Quartet

The story revolves around a quartet of teenaged heroes: A super-strong girl named Hime, a mind reader named Ao, a conjurer named Kotoha and an ordinary, powerless boy named Akina. The three girls and Akina protect the city of Sakurashin from supernatural threats.

Shikabane Hime: Aka

The title “Corpse Princess” belongs to Makina Hoshimura, an undead girl who seeks to hunt down 108 corpses in order to go to heaven.

Skip Beat

Kyoko has devoted her life to Shotaro. When Shotaro came to Tokyo to debut as a singer, she followed him and worked to provide for him. But one day, Kyoko overhears Shota telling his manager that Kyoko means nothing to him. She’s just convenient, a housekeeper. This makes Kyoko furious, and she vows revenge on Shotaro. But Shotaro just laughs at her, saying she won’t be able to touch him because he’s now a popular singer and she’s a nobody. So Kyoko decides to get into showbiz and become even more popular than Shotaro to humiliate him. Unfortunately, Shotaro has destroyed Kyoko’s ability to love, and she discovers that it is a prerequisite for her to debut from her chosen company, LME. The president of LME puts her into a new section made for those who caught his eye but have something missing. It’s name…Section Love Me.

Toradora!

Despite Ryūji Takasu’s gentle personality, his eyes make him look like an intimidating delinquent so he is utterly hopeless about his chances of getting a girlfriend anytime soon, and does not have many close friends either. After being greeted by his hungover mother in the morning, Ryūji goes to school and is happy to find that he gets to be in the same class as his best friend Yūsaku Kitamura and crush Minori Kushieda. However, it is then that he unexpectedly knocks into “the school’s most dangerous animal of the highest risk level” — Taiga Aisaka — who just happens to also be in his class, and is a good friend of Minori.

Ga-Rei -Zero-

Freshman Nimura Kensuke has the ability to see ghosts, and his life changes when he meets Kagura, a girl with the power to summon a “Ga-Rei” called Byakuei. The two work together to find evil spirita and devour them with the Ga-Rei.

Junjou Romantica 2

Your daily dose of angsty yaoi. –Hoshi

Hoshi

Tales of the Abyss

The game. Need I say more? –Me

To Aru Majutsu no Index

In a world where science clarifies supernatural powers. In a huge college that has power development in its curriculum. To a resident high school student, Kamijou Touma, a pure white sister appears. She calls herself “Index” and says that sorcerers are chasing her. Thus, Kamijou Touma enters the world of the occult.

Kuroshitsuji

One of the noble families of England – Phantomhive, has a butler, Sebastian Michaels. He has unquestionably perfect knowledge, manners, talent with materials. martial arts and much more. But he serves a 12 year old master.

*Insert fangirl scream for Sebastian*

Misc.

I realize I was getting lazy in finding summaries, so if you ever need detailed things, run over to THAT, or any other blogger’s site for summaries. Sorry, but I’m pressed for time cause I have a million things to do besides this.

Also please note that the series listed do not make up for the WHOLE fall season – I have only listed the series we are interested in blogging.

And if I’ve missed something or messed something up, please contact or leave a note. (This includes you too ladies: Bassment, Choux, Sakura.)

Cheers~

15 thoughts on “Fall Season 2008 Preview

  1. @Kitsune, there are just so many interesting looking shows, I also plan on watching Kuroshitsuji (fangirls over Sebastian) thankfully Hoshi is gonna blog it though lol!

    I don’t know where I’m gonna find the time to post on everything I’ve picked, maybe I won’t like some of them. Those are just the list I’m interested in, so I may not necessarily post on them all, we’ll see…

    At least with Shikabane Hime, bassment will also be checking it out.

    Argggggh fall is gonna be crazy! @o@ oro.

  2. I tend to stick with this method: 1 giant robot+1 show that everyone’s going to be watching+something I find interesting. This was supposed to be gundam +clannad+ chaos;head, then I realized that Ef was also airing and there’s no way I’m going to miss that…

    Why did they cram all the good shows in fall? The summer season bored me to death.

  3. @kanzeon, I know exactly how you feel.

    Choux, I have no idea, but you’re right they definitely seem to have crammed all the good ones into fall.

    At this rate I’ll have no time to bake, and fall is my favorite season for that!

    (Is already happy thinking about all the iced pumpkin cookies she’ll be baking as well as all the yummy gingerbread men.)

    Whaaat? I’ll need snackfu’s to sustain me whilst I’m watching all these shows right?

  4. Ahh…yum… haven’t had freshly baked bread in ages… I wish I had some now…For some reason I haven’t baked anything in 3 months, I wonder why…

  5. Oooooh Rye bread, that does sound yummy Kitsune.

    I’ll be baking some oatmeal raisin cookies probably monday or Tuesday.

    I made some white chip, semi sweet chocolate chip cookies last week, sooo yummy.

    Maybe its the heat Choux? I’ve made quite a few no bake desserts during the summer, I’ve only really baked cookies for work.

    I think when its cooler I like to bake more, it just feels better I guess when you’re cold to have something nice and warm fresh out of the oven.

  6. ehhh? what in the world – …?

    @Kitsune: yes, there are a lot, but I’m pretty sure we won’t blog all of them. Well, at least I’m sure about me. I dunno if I’m really gonna get through 3 series >.> busy busy!!

    bread is good, and sometimes it is evil. ;] *takes bread*

    @kanzeon: you are quite correct. :]]

    @Sakura: well, you don’t have to blog all of them? but yes, it will be crazy.

    @Choux: I have no idea, but that’s a good formula! Too bad the fall is way too good~

  7. wow, this post is old.

    @K~~: uhm, we write about anime and a lot of different other stuffs. I don’t know if this would be a place of comicfans, but you’re welcome to hang around 😛

  8. how =?how?how?how? they can?
    can i only subscribe in this site but its to long hours to go!!!!!!!!!!! i like to subscribe maybe i rather draw this anime’s i think thats much better (@_@) than to subscribe but i like that offer ?????/

Leave a Reply

