Summer’s over…

Yes, as much as we hate it, the end of summer’s coming. That also means I’m going back to school and won’t have the time to post as much as I am right now.Thank you to everyone who’s read my posts up until now, and… wait, why does that sound like a retirement speech?

Also, there’s a funny little story involving that picture. This was drawn by Dmyo, one of the few artists who speaks Korean and Japanese and releases doujins in both languages (You can always tell if it’s Dmyo becayse he/she always signs his/her drawings). Anyway, back when I was still in China I heard about this great little anime shop and I went to visit, but the store was closed and had the above image as a poster on the front door. The poster basically said that the store was under renovations and would re-open in October. I suspected that it was because of the olympics (because of the olympics, the goverment put a lot of pressure on stores and sites, a lot of forums closed down, or started adding protective passwords, or stopped accepting members. It was a total pain.) Anyway, when I saw the poster, I wept tears of sorrow and went home (well, not really, but you get my point.)

6 thoughts on “Summer’s over…

  1. I remember you talking about the store, its a shame you didn’t get to go look at stuff like that.

    Its a pity the government did such a thing since the olympics would have brought lots of good business to stores like that and that would be good for their economy!

    It did sound rather like a retirement speech, first Hoshi then you nooooooooooo don’t leave me and bassment all alone! 😉

    But I think we all understand that you guys have to put your studies first and its not like you’ll stop posting completely right?

  2. Yeah, I’ll still post, but it’ll be more like 3-4 times a week instead of 1-2 times a day. Well, depending on the situation, I might not be able to get access to internet on weekdays, so I’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

