Akane Iro ni Somaru Saka

2 seconds in: Why am I watching this?

At the opening:  I will say 1 thing about anime: the studios should NEVER try to use feather coloring on the characters, solid cell coloring works much better. If feathering didn’t look good on Code Geass promotional images and Sheryl’s hair, then there’s no way that it’d look good ANYWHERE. Especially not in the op of this series.

5 minutes in: they tried too hard to save on budget. If this is how the first episode is then I’m feeling worried for the rest of the episodes. All the different shots, the minimal movement… sigh……

8 minutes in: how did

turn into

I wish the character designs were better, the girl’s treatment was worse than that of Da capo. Oh well, at least the main guy looks good (sometimes).

10 minutes in: OH GODS… NOT ANOTHER BADLY MADE BISHI…

11 minutes in: Ha ha, this is actually pretty funny.

14 minutes in: HAHAHA!!!!! WHAT JUST HAPPENED? Did the girl just ask the guy out because they met? That’s RICH….

14 minutes and 20 seconds in: She just wanted a cup of tea? Geez…..

17 minutes in: ISN’T THERE A SINGLE STUDIO THAT CAN DRAW PEOPLE WALKING WITH THEIR FEET PLANTED SOLIDLY ON THE GROUND? The soundtrack seems good though.

17:56: Wait, the girl doesn’t have numbers on her cellphone buttons?

20 minutes in: Does the guy have an alternate personality inside him or something?

21 minutes in: Random kiss, okay……

20 seconds later:

I KNOW I’m sticking around for the next episode now.

Before the ending song: So, the girl is the fiancee of the guy….. Why did they HAVE to go down this path?

Right before the ending song: Hm…. cute girl sitting somewhere with spiders and a radio… I think that she might be a stalker, but I will need further investigative evidence.

After it ended: Well, that was pretty funny. I don’t know if I’m going to watch the next episode yet, but if the rest of the series is like this then I’m dropping it (if I had the time I’d watch it, but there are just too many shows this season).

P.S.: How come THIS and pretty much every other show is aired in HD but we are stuck with LQ Clannad? Fumes…….

4 thoughts on “Akane Iro ni Somaru Saka

  1. I wasn’t sold when she kicked him in the nuts, but I was when a leggy, wifey-looking material showed up his door claiming to move in with him as his fiance. Um… you have to be a Hikkomori/Otaku to understand why. 🙂

    But I do agree that the animation looks well five years backward. If the comedy does not continue, not even the all-star cast will keep me much interested.

    I may still catch the last episode though, just in case the writers do decide to pull something similar to what they did together with a prior show. 😉

  2. Haha, she kicked him in the balls!! That’s funny. :]

    Unfortunately, however, I don’t think I’ll be watching this. The style of animation doesn’t really sit well with me…

Leave a Reply

