Princess Waltz is getting released in english

Yes, ENGLISH. I’m glad for this news because it was originally developed by Pulltop, and if you’ve read my kanisino review you’ll know how much I LOVE pulltop. I’ve been seeing a lot of positive reactions towards this game, but the seemingly high h-content and the fact that there’s actually a battle system in there is making me frown (I couldn’t even get through Utawarerumono on easy, the only way that I finished the game was with the help of a trainer).  Hopefully this will be good, the English VN scene hasn’t exactly been active lately.

4 thoughts on “Princess Waltz is getting released in english

  1. Hmm…as happy as I am that there’s going to be an official English release of a VN, I kind of wish it would be something else. I’m not really interested in this one at all. Or rather, I’m interested, but I think it would be a waste of my money because I couldn’t play it properly. Stupid battle systems. Then there’s the H stuff too. I could probably accept one or the other, but not both. I’ll pass (for now), but I hope it’s successful so more stuff will follow.

    Though the story seems to be interesting enough…agh! I don’t know! I don’t have any money right now anyway.

  2. I looked on the site’s characters page and there are some uhhh… interesting characters. It seems like they got every moe-mode covered ranging from reverse trap to childhood friend and from MILF to blacksmith!? And that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

  3. It’s nice to know they’re releasing more visual novels and bringing more awareness. Though I personally am not very interested in Princess Waltz I’m confident it will sell successfully. I’m more interested in their next project, Family Project.

Leave a Reply

