a year in images, images in a year

←[98]




















11 thoughts on “a year in images, images in a year

  1. Interesting selection of images. I wonder if the glasses on the table is referencing the year in anime itself, or the work you’ve done within it.

  2. Is this a quiz? I’ll try anyway for the lulz.

    1. Kaiba
    2. True Tears
    3. ???
    4. Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu
    5. Kannagi
    6. Casshern Sins
    7. Hyakko
    8. Gundam 00
    9. Michiko to Hatchin
    10. Detroit Metal City
    11. ???
    12. ??? (looking rather shoujo though)
    13. Natsume Yuujin-chou
    14. ???
    15. Minami-Ke Okawari
    16. Toradora
    17. ???
    18. Xam’d
    19. ???
    20. Hidamari Sketch

    Not bad considering I only watched six shows in that list. ^^

  3. Ghost: The glasses in Eve is an interesting metaphor, I thought it had to do something about exchange. Earlier in the episode you’ll see this. I don’t think the emphasis on the same perspective is all that coincidental. Eve is pretty loaded as it is. I just liked those shots a lot!

    Omisyth: I just realized what beast foreshadowing that last Haru picture is =/

    Omo: I actually have a freaking looped GIF of this Unlimited Tea Works, but it didn’t want to load.

    Chuck: I only finished about 8 or so of all those shows mentioned. to fill in your gaps…

    3. Geass R2
    11. Kurenai
    12. Kimikiss
    14. Toshokan Sensou
    17. Tytania
    19. Eve no Jikan

  4. Pingback: first impressions: Mariaholic & Unlimited Poetic Justice Works « Miao on My Mind

  5. Wow, this is an interesting way of surmising your year. I can actually get a good sense of how your year went this way, and what a year it must have been.

Leave a Reply

