When it rains, it pours

The various VN translation groups had seemed to be inactive, or at least no where near a release for several months, then came Wanko to kurasou, Princess waltz, and the entire bundle of games for alltogether 08. While I wish that we could get a steady stream of releases, I can’t say that I’m complaining.

tears-to-tiara-e381aae3818be38280e38289e3819fe38191e38197Now, the newest translation is finished, and guess what? It’s tears to tiara! I’m happy about it, though the fact that there’s a battle system and the fact that the PC graphic quality is no where NEAR that of the ps3 remake is a bit disappointing (the above image is done by  the artist of the ps3 with the character designs for the PC, you can see a comparison here).

Anyway, I’ve heard nothing but good things about this game, and I’m looking forward to it.

6 thoughts on “When it rains, it pours

  1. @m12: yes, can’t say that I liked it though.
    @GNdynames: I’ve heard about that from a friend, she’s a total type-moon fan and is trying her hardest to get me to play the game, even though I’ve told her that I will NEVER play a game where the translation isn’t finished.

  2. Pingback: It’s not rain anymore, it’s a flood! « Calamitous Intent

Leave a Reply

