Thank you everyone!

birthday-post-pic

Its my birthday!

So another year, another birthday, but I wanted to thank everyone for all their good wishes, you’ve all helped to make it a great one πŸ™‚

I know I haven’t been around much lately apart from Naruto updates XD

Unfortunately real life is keeping me hella busy. I’m still watching and enjoying Skip Beat and Toradora among others, but am finding I don’t have the time to do the summaries for them.

I still want to continue to contribute to the aniblogosphere, its given me a great opportunity to meet so many wonderful people, to learn, to make friends, its amazing what changes can occur in a year.

I’ve been flitting around contributing to other blogs gaining some experience, trying to improve, finding out what I enjoy doing and what I don’t.

So Naruto posts are staying, I still enjoy ranting and raving about that manga and I don’t think my enthusiasm for it, good or bad will die down anytime soon.

But you probably won’t be seeing too many episode summary style posts from me much anymore.
I don’t have the time and you all deserve something good to read, not something I half arsed due to lack of time.

But keep an eye out for more random crap from me Naruto isn’t the only thing that grabs my attention after all! πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Thank you everyone!

  1. Happy Birthday, Sakura! πŸ˜€ Best wishes to you πŸ™‚

    haha That’s a cute picture πŸ™‚

    Yes, other life commitments can make one busy. Use your time on the things you enjoy the most πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Birthday!

    I’ve been wanting to ask this back then and this it. The SleepyFans scanlation group(the one that does Naruto) has a translator named Sakura. Is it just a coincidence that you do chapter reviews or that’s really you as well???

  3. @ Kitsune, thank you and your email was totally awesome ((HUG)).

    @ Kairu Ishimaru, thanks and I’m glad so many people like Honey Sempai πŸ™‚

    @ foomafoo (your name totally makes me think of Full Metal Panic and Fummofu XD) It is a coincidence, the translator Sakura is totally not me. Nihongo ga skoshi wakarimasu! πŸ™‚

    @ animekritik, thanks. I just slowly found that it was getting less enjoyable trying to fit everything in, watching was just becoming a chore, something I had to do, in order to post something.

    Stepping back and just watching I started to enjoy stuff again. I think taking a break re-ignited my enthusiasm. And I think you’re right, I can find a way to write what I want without stretching myself too thin πŸ™‚

  4. @ Choux, Thanks πŸ™‚ I know exactly how you feel! Except work keeps getting in the way of work, I had to bring paperwork home with me to get it done, because I don’t get left alone long enough at work to get it done!

    @ Gl, Thanks πŸ™‚ mecha will always be in my heart so I’m sure at some point I’ll be wanting to make a mecha post!

    @ Panther, thank you I certainly had a great time πŸ™‚ My whole weekend was nice and relaxing which was just what I needed.

    But today its the dreaded dentist visit *sobs*

  5. Happy Birthday! Had always enjoyed reading your posts

    Have fun and post what you enjoy writing, after all, a hobby is all about enjoyment πŸ™‚

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! DEAR GOD YOU’RE GETTING OLD SAKURA~! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

    VERSE 2!

    YOU’RE GROWING OLDER! YOU’RE GROWING OLDER! ONE DAY YOU’LL FIND YOURSELF THINKING~! WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO MY LIFE?

    VERSE 3!

    CONGRATULATIONS! AND SALUTATIONS! THIS VERSE DOESN’T HAVE THE SAME TUNE AS THE PREVIOUS TWO! CONGRATULATIONS! AND SALUTATIONS! SOMETHING SOMETHING HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

  7. @ deltazechs, why thank you πŸ™‚

    @ omisyth, haha thanks I did. I am strangely getting addicted to Wii fit. OMG it took me ages to get the hang of the snow boarding.

    @ Maggeh, LMAO!!! Thanks, You had to sing it for yourself? When’s your birthday, next time I’ll sing Happy Birthday for you πŸ™‚

    And old? Nah I’m just getting started!

  8. OH SHIT. I missed your birthday?!!!! I’m so sorrry!!!! OH my gawd, you should have told me or left me a note over aim. (;___;) I woulda made you interwebz cookies

  9. @ maggeh, I’d say bite me, but knowing you, you’d actually do it!

    @ Gargron, Thank you very much.

    @ Hoshi, Eh don’t worry about it, trust me I had plenty of goodies. I’d post a picture of the cake they made me at work, but its very rude…

Leave a Reply

