Haruhi attorny

haruhi-2

This is, 凉宫春日の逆转, AKA what would have happened if Ace attorney was made with Haruhi as the greatest lawyer ever.

The short doujin game follows 3 separate events in which Haruhi has to use her detective and reasoning skills to solve a crime. The first event is when Mikuru’s maid outfit was stolen and Kyon was blamed; the second event is when Mikuru loses her memories of an afternoon and everyone tries to find out what happened; and the last event is when Haruhi was seen with cigarettes and the student body president wants to find her guilty for smoking on campus.

Needless to say this is endlessly interesting, with the story progressing as you question witnesses and collect evidence. The game makers even ripped voices from the anime with Haruhi saying “I’ve got it!” and “Objection!”. The music is very well done, some of which are remixes of anime tracks. Now, excuse me as I stop writing this post. I still haven’t found out how Haruhi is going to get out of trouble with the cigarettes!

5 thoughts on “Haruhi attorny

  1. If Haruhi were to be lawyer, there would be no challenge to the case. She’d just have to use her god powers to bend reality. T_T

    Although I haven’t really played Ace attorney, I have a thing for BGMs, especially if they remixes of anime tracks.

  2. Ha, ha, glad you picked up on this little gem, I actually happened to stumble upon this a month ago….it’s really a fun read and very well made for a doujin

    Cubetype currently published 3 Haruhi attorney games for this series and I am still crossing my fingers; waiting for some kind soul to translate the last 2 games

  3. You don’t know how many 4chan pics of Haruhi pointing and saying “Objection!” or “GTFO” I have.
    Alas, language barriers prevent my claiming of this game, but it looks like fun.

  4. I heard about this one a while ago, but never bothered to download it due to the lack of translations. I’m sure the fan translators have bigger and better projects to be working on, but as a fan of both Haruhi and Phoenix Wright, I’d like to play this one a lot more than I probably should.

Leave a Reply

