Spring Preview 2009

Note this is actually Choux’s post, but WP was being douchey and wouldn’t let her save her version.

428-s-animecrop

Why isn’t this coming out this season…Why?

Yes! This is late! I know.
Hoshi is not here seeing as she has a grevious injury, so there’ll only be Sakura and my opinions here. (Page is getting updated as the shows start airing.)

Choux

Sakura

Bassment

Even though I haven’t been blogging much (check: AT ALL)…. I’m still going to put in my 2 cents worth XD

asura-crying

asura-crying

The semi-serious school action story revolves around Tomoharu Natsume, a boy who has been haunted by a ghosty girl who was a childhood friend.

This seems interesting, and I won’t pass up anything with giant robots in it, so I’ll watch it.

It had me at giant robots XD

Eh? I thought this was about a ghost who was a childhood friend??

Wait, no robots? Then this is a pass, probably…

Basquash!

19basquash

On the planet Earthdash, its inhabitants gaze on its moon and the technologically advanced lunar city of Mooneyes with awe. Dan JD, a boy living in Rollingtown on Earthdash’s surface, gets caught up in Bigfoot Basketball’a fast-paced sport played with giant Bigfoot robots.

The backgrounds are BEAUTIFUL. The artist in me might as well die off if I can’t even watch this, won’t miss it for the world (even if the whole basketball thing is a bit strange).

Since Shoji Kawamori and Satelite are involved and I love the hell out of Macross, I’ll probably be checking this out. But it’s all yours

I’ll be watching this too!

Fullmetal Alchemist

fma-spring-preview-pic

Do you really need a summary for this? Really? Fine! Long-awaited and rumored second TV season of the anime adaptation of Hiromu Arakawa’s ridiculously popular manga.

Nothing in the world can stop me from watching this, but I’m not too sure about blogging (I know you want this, Sakura).

I’ll definitely be watching this one. HELLS TO THE YEA!

eden-of-the-east

eden-of-the-east

On November 22, 2010 ten missiles strike Japan. However, this unprecedented terrorist act, later to be called as “Careless Monday”, does not result in any apparent victims, and is soon forgotten by almost everyone. Then, 3 months later’ Saki Morimi is a young woman currently in the United States of America on her graduation trip. But just when she is in front of the White House, Washington DC, she gets into trouble, and only the unexpected intervention of one of her fellow countrymen saves her. However, this man, who introduces himself as Akira Takizawa, is a complete mystery. He appears to have lost his memory. and he is stark naked, except for the gun he holds in one hand, and the mobile phone he’s holding with the other hand. A phone that is charged with 8,200,000,000 yen in digital cash.

I’m going to watch this because the art reminds me of Honey and Clover and I LOVED honey and clover. The interesting plot is just an added bonus for me ^^.

Hmm might be worth checking it out.


The art looks good + the premise = worth checking out

basara

basara

In the age of the Warring Countries, Japan was fragmented in semi-independent provinces, governed by feudal lords or daimyo, who confronted each other in an endless struggle for power. Ambitious daimyos from every corner of the Archipelago had shouted their battle cry. Those were days of unrest and chaos. As war spread throughout the country, the map of power underwent rapid and dramatic changes.

I’m not that into historic dramas, pass.

Hmm, based on a video game, I’ll pass although I’ll probably enjoy the OP since its by abingdon boys school.

Man, I thought it was season 2 of Basara! T___T

Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom

inferno

In the American underworld, mafia leaders are being killed one after another, with rumors of “Inferno” and the organization’s top assassin “Phantom” circulating around them. A boy traveling alone in America becomes involved in one of these incidents and unexpectedly encounters Phantom.

I remember this as the economical disaster by Hirameki, and since Bee-train is doing it I’m not watching it.

Assassins eh? I may check it out.

PandoraHearts

wallpaper_l

Oz Bezarius, heir to one of the duke houses, has just turned fifteen. His life is rich and carefree, darkened only by the constant absence of his father. At his coming-of-age ceremony, however, everything changes. For no reason that he can discern, he’s cast into the prison known as the “Abyss”, only to be saved by a “chain” known as Alice, the bloodstained black rabbit. Why was he cast into Abyss, how does Alice factor into it all, and what does the organization known as “Pandora” want with him?

I liked the manga and I like Yuki Kajuira’s music, and judging by the quality of the PVs there’s no reason for me to ruin that good impression by watching this.

Hmm, looks interesting so maybe I’ll give it a look.

Shin Mazinger Shougeki! Z-Hen on television

srwhotnews_shinz

Remake of the classic Mazinger Z super robot series created by Go Nagai and Dynamic Planning studio.?

I know what I said about giant robots but this one just doesn’t feel right in my eyes (gets prepared to have royal fans of the franchise throw tomatoes at her).

I’ll probably give it a look see.

Cross Game

1crossgame


The story revolves around Koh Kitamura, a grade-school boy whose family runs the Kitamura Sports store. He gets to know the four daughters of the family who runs the nearby Tsukishima Batting Center, thanks to the store’s business and his own batting practice at the center. Aside from playful bantering between Koh and the Tsukishima daughters, all is peaceful in their lives until a tragedy strikes their world. Four years later, Koh continues his baseball training, despite not playing a single game since the tragedy. The manga follows Koh’s gradual full return to the sport he loves, and his coming-of-age surrounded by the Tsukishima daughters and others.

I heard quite a bit of praise concerning this series and I’ll be watching it (harem series can be good, after all)..

Probably good, but the mention of baseball is enough to make me start yawning.

LOVE BASEBALL! but the art.

Shangri-la

shangri-la

The story takes place in the middle of the 21st century when global warming has turned Tokyo into a tropical city. To reduce the temperature at the heart of the city by 5 degrees C (9 degreesF), the city is being reborn as the world’s largest forest city. However, despite the flow of refugees to the new city of Atlas, there are not many residents who can actually live there. Moreover, anti-government guerillas are attempting to stop the forestation..

Sounds interesting, plus May’n is singing it, I’ll watch and maybe blog.

Pass, but do keep me updated on the singing .

Tears to Tiara

tears-to-tiara-kakan-no-daichi-20070717080437184_640w

Riannon is set to be sacrificed to appease resurrected demon lord Arawn. As her brother Arthur attempts to rescue her, Arawn defies those who resurrected him and frees Riannon from her captors, leading to her admiration of him. Arawn acts as a leader and assembles a party of companions.

Liked the game, will give this a watch but there’s a slim chance I’ll blog it.

Pass.

07-GHOST

7

The manga’s story revolves around Teito, a former slave with magical powers who is taking the graduation final to become an army officer in the Barsburg Empire. He does well during the first part of the final exam, but discovers his father’s killer in his school and tries to kill him. Teito eludes capture, but gets caught in the larger struggle between Verloren, the God of Death, and the ‘beings of light’ sent by Heaven to oppose him: the Seven Ghosts.

I liked the manga, that’s why I’m not watching this.

I’ll probably check this out.

Hatsukoi Limited.

limited

The manga features a series of short stories about eight girls in middle school and high school, plus their classmates and relatives. Each chapter focuses on a different main characters. These stories are entertwined and eventually lead to a main story involving most of the cast. The first story follows middle-schooler Arihara Ayumi when she receives a love letter from a high-schooler, a very large and intimidating boy, Zaitsu Misao, asking her out. He begins to follow her around and then one day she is kidnapped by rivals of Misao and it then turns out that Ayumi may infact be stronger than Misao himself.

I’ll watch this just because the art is pretty, not blogging though.

Pass.

Queen’s Blade – Rurou no Senshi

queen

The amount of fanservice here creepy me out, pass.

Fanservice = EPIC FAIL! So thats a HELL NO!

Hayate no Gotoku!!

hayate1wf1No comment

He”s no Sebastian Michael’s so NO!

Arad Senki ~Slap Up Party~

002

Pass.

Negative Ghostrider, the pattern is full.

Gokujou!! Mecha Mote Iinchou

41641-gokujou_superAnother generic shoujo… I’ll pass.

Um, yeah, NO!

Shinkyoku Soukai Polyphonica crimson S

polyPass.

Um, NO! If I want to watch bishies and music I’ll just watch La Corda..

K-ON!

k-onIt’s KyoAni, everyone will be watching it, I don’t want to blog it though.

PASS!

Will probably watch.

Konnichiwa Anne – Before Green Gables

anne

Somehow I’m just a little scared of this one, Pass.

I read Anne of Green Gables, in school. I don’t need to go there again. PASS!

Hanasakeru Seishounen

shounen


I heard there was going to be 3 seasons, pass. Pass.

Not sure, but probably not.

Guin Saga

guin3

Doesn’t this remind you of Lion King? Pass.

Pass.

Tayutama -Kiss on my Deity-

e382bfe383a6e382bfe3839e-kiss-on-my-deity-14

I’ll watch just because I liked the original game art, there’s no other reason.

Pass.

Natsu no Arashi!

natsu2

Scared.

I’m thinking no.

Saki

saki

Too much Mahjong, Pass.

Pass.

Souten Kouro

souten-kouro-02

ANOTHER 3 kingdoms adaption Pass.

Pass.

More information may be coming, and this post may be spontaneously changed with no explanation. ^^

10 thoughts on “Spring Preview 2009

Leave a Reply

