What do you use?

I don't know why this is here...

Well, I was planning to write a post on the exact creepiness of the 7th kara no kyoukai movie (mostly on the kiss and the metaphorical rape). However, I can’t seem to get a decent screenshot. I usually use VLC, but it’s not playing the file this time, and pressing print screen doesn’t work either (I don’t know why). So, I ask of you people (though I should ahve done this a LONG time ago), what do you use for taking screenshots?

9 thoughts on “What do you use?

  1. I usually just use Media Player Classic since it hasn’t annoyed me too much yet, although CCCP thinks otherwise: http://tinyurl.com/nnl4m6

    Unless you’re using Linux, in which case I heard the unix-env default media player can make gifs straight off the bat. Haven’t tried it…

    On that note, I’m still trying to grasp my head around KnK7 (and rest of it). The themes are, troubling me… maybe since I can’t think from the murderer’s perspective lol. Hopefully your post will shed some light on that 😀

    • AH.



      …didn’t realize it could to that, because I saw the “capture function” which never works, so I didn’t think to notice the “save image” function.

  2. Alright, I’ll just link. Totali mentioned that it was known, and for good reason.

    Anyhow, I have the snapshot command linked to my left-click button as well as the ` on the keyboard. The default is ‘s’ and ‘S’ for taking a stream of shots, which is helpful for creating gifs.

    So I recommend mplayer, and I also recommend linux; solid even just for playing videos. 720p which didn’t play on a XP system with CoreAVC played in ubuntu linux without a hitch, which is why I fully switched over to playing videos on linux in Autumn 07. (It was the only thing I was using Windows for, so now I don’t use windows at all lul… okay okay, so sometimes in CS labs we needed to run Visual Studio, but that’s about it)

  3. I just use Media Player Classic with FRAPS. There are probably a million different ways to do it, but I haven’t had any trouble yet, and I like how Fraps auto-names the files based on date.

  4. Print screen actually doesn’t work on certain video files depending on the encoding. And Media Player is only able to save image when you set the option to either Overlay and a few others where it says save image is allowed.

Leave a Reply

