Definitely moe

Just started playing Eden* (hmm…it’s a little over a year since I first talked about it). While the Minori people are pricks for blocking foreign IP, the stories they produce are still very interesting. For those of you who are interested, it only took the Chinese translation group 3 months to release a full patch, which is amazing (I remember a guy on the forum saying “Einstein commands that translations to be released at the speed of light!” :))

I started liking Sion almost immediately. Contrary to my expectation, she has a nice, soothing voice and an interesting personality (I expected something squeakier and snobbier). Also, we share a dislike for celery, so there’s really no reason for me to not like her.

The atmosphere is also really great, and I was laughing out loud at the jokes a few minutes in (Ryo’s reaction to taking a bath was funny, but Lavi’s reaction to the death fight over her was funnier). And of course, you can’t forgot the awesomeness of the maid.

Of course, I can’t NOT talk about how pretty everything is (especially right after Memories off 2). Makoto definitely left his influence (and in the greatest way too).

P.S.: I was a bit creeped out when they mentioned facility 703, because my dad used to work at research facility 702 when my family was still in China (research facility 703 had a branch office that was really close too). Coincidence? I think not. The main office of RF 703 is in Harbin, and you never know, maybe in ceuntry or so sea levels would have risen enough for it to be an island…

2 thoughts on “Definitely moe

Leave a Reply

