Gotta love Chinese humor

You see a CG…You see a CG…You see a CG…You see a CG…You see a CG…

Anyway, even though I only have the trial, 鸑鷟 is turning out to be really fun (and quite mysterious too). The main character’s best friend is more awesome than Sunohara, and you know that’s not something you see everyday. The music is nice, the programming is decent (they’re using Kirikiri), the jokes are funny (“How the world is producing girlier men and savager women is making me fall into despair!”, said the best friend, right before the students in the class clubbed him half to death while the main character contemplates his younger sister’s relationship with peppers. This was after the best friend started wailing at how the guy’s sister always makes him lunch, while his own family is like Mis*to Katsuragi reincarnated).

And, as you can see, the actual game art is also really nice. The full version was released 2 months ago or something, I think I’m going to go and grab it now… You can see the creator blog here. The game is less than 10 bucks if you change it into the dollar, though, of course, it’s in Chinese(from the screen shots, I can tell than the final product is a LOT more polished than what I’ve been seeing). Hmm…I wonder if they’ll let me translate this thing into English…

P.S.: I got into a bad end and had a cat telling me to respect the gods of saifu luode (save/load). Not as awesome as tiger dojo, but awesome nevertheless.

5 thoughts on “Gotta love Chinese humor

    • Actually, I don’t know what you would classify this. I’m half sure that it’s from a registered company, they got a lot of promotional stuff too…But then again, 07th expansion also has promotional stuff, and they’re still doujin. It’s hard to say…

  1. I am a little confused after browsing through his site…..does he offer a pay-and-download service like mangagamer or is he only selling hard copies?

    What site would you recommend to purchase this game from?

    • There aren’t any downloadable copies, not from the people, and certainly not from the company (for some reason, Chinese people are very good at not posting 国产 stuff on the internet, irony?). There’s a how to buy guide on the blog, but I haven’t tried it out yet. Seems to me that your best bet is to contact the company directly and place a mail order, though they seem to be having problems, so I’m not sure how it’ll work out. It’s at times like this that I wish I lived in China, so many places just don’t ship outside the country…

Leave a Reply

