He’s as cold as ice – Naruto Chapter 481

Come on, even the most hardcore Karin hater has to feel somewhat sorry for her in that moment. For any fangirls who held out hope Sasuke had a heart, this should about kill it; sorry Karin no pun intended.

Something tells me Maggeh is coming up with yaoi scenarios starring these two rivals right this minute…

As Danzou’s life begins to fail him (sorry Maggeh, looks like your threesome fantasies involving the old man are dead in the water) his thoughts drift back to his younger days and his rivalry with Sarutobi.

We even get to see the Nidaime briefly as he sacrifices himself for his team leaving Sarutobi to take up the mantle of Hokage and really pissing off his rival Danzou. As Danzou puts it, he is the roots in the dark while Sarutobi is the leaves bathed in the sun.

Back in the present, Madara doesn’t get to nab Shisui’s eye for himself since Danzou initiates a kamikaze style jutsu. It draws in anybody near him as he dies and seals them.

Oh and there was a sighting of other ninja, apparently the Uchiha’s aren’t the only ones in this manga…

Sakura and her team are nipping at Sasuke’s heels, but Sai stops her attempt at taking on the Uchiha alone. Will Kakashi sensei make it in time to stop Sakura’s suicide mission?

Hopefully since Danzou is apparently, actually dead, we’ll finally get to find out!

24 thoughts on “He’s as cold as ice – Naruto Chapter 481

  1. ya, Danzo is dead alright. Wanna know why? Because Kishimoto sadly follows THE SAME EXACT FREAKING FORMAT EACH TIME!!!

    Character dying —> Flashback —-> Dead.

    Let me rate Naruto for you in 1/10.

    4/10.

    Bleach: 2/10 (I give two points for the original characters that “had” a personality at the beginning that was completely lost. And the fact it had a story at the beginning.)

    Fairy Tail: 7/10 (Highly original, despite some obvious fanservices [though i enjoyed the fanservices very much])

    One Piece: 9/10 (I rather not write a review on this)

    This is my typical mainstream shonen manga ratings.

    (even though i am not a mainstream manga fan…)

  2. “Something tells me Maggeh is coming up with yaoi scenarios starring these two rivals right this minute…”

    You know me well. 8D

    “As Danzou’s life begins to fail him (sorry Maggeh, looks like your threesome fantasies involving the old man are dead in the water) his thoughts drift back to his younger days and his rivalry with Sarutobi.”

    Say it with me, people, necrophilia. Ne-cro-phil-i-a! Hell, I brought it up as a valid method back when Itachi was genjutsu’d up, so I’d have thought that it was obvious that the prospect of death wouldn’t have deterred me from pairings born from True Love. Course, it would be more of a solo thing, since Sasuke x Danzo x Itachi would be between two dead dudes and one young and nubile nude. <- See what I did there?

    • @ Choux, I couldn’t agree more!

      @ Maggeh, considering you’ve gone into necrophilia, I’m not sure that you could get worse.

      I’m gonna regret saying that aren’t I?

      I would never ban you! You’re way too amusing, besides I’m pretty hard to shock.

      • Dare I say… scatology?

        … ew, fuck that. I have my limits. D8

        (Throwing up emoticon)

        Ooh, another fetis- NO STOP IT MAGGEH YOU’RE BEING CORRUPTED.

        … You know what? I’mma stop yaoi talk for some time. For my own good.

  3. Scatology, oh just ewwwwww. I don’t really understand most fetishes, but that one I REALLY don’t get, I mean GROSS!

    Ahh emoticons, yes, that’s it Maggeh, feel the power of the darkside, let your desire to use emoticons flow through you. Feel the power of emotive icon expression.

    That’s right, I control time! Well to the extent I can change the blog timezone 🙂

  4. Which is the only problem, if the only motivation he had, was a slight touch of curiousity. Like Orochimaru, he would have made a fine prodigy, free of distractions(we would have to get ridd of some pride aswell, but that comes with “job”. So to speak.)

    Someone I’d very much like to train ;D. As it is though… Can’t stand that weakminded brat…

Leave a Reply

