Happy Birthday To Me!

No really, it definitely is a Happy Birthday, especially when hubby gets me a present like this ^-^

The celebration started early, I got to go shopping Saturday, picked up some British foods from the International Grocer. Got to get some books to make me happy at Borders. I am now the proud owner of Volume One of Kuroshitsuji among other things, YAY for demon butlers.

Sunday saw a day of celebration at my in-laws, good food, good cake. Got my decorating gun so I can make the cupcakes I bake look pretty, got enough money I’ll probably finally go buy Katamari Forever for the PS3.

Then hubby gives me this brown box from Japan and woo hoo there is Sesshoumaru. I already have InuYasha and Kagome, but by the time he thought about getting Sesshoumaru they were hard to get hold of.

Which is just another reason to be happy about The Final Act since they re-released the Kotobukiya figures.

Last year was pretty rough for me and I’ve been feeling pretty melancholy this last week. I’ve had to spend so long thinking positive about the next test and the next surgery that I think my brain finally just had enough and I got hit by a bought of emotional exhaustion.

But everyone, family, friends you’ve all been great, you’ve made this birthday wonderful and I’m finally starting to feel like me again.

To everyone who wished me happy birthday thank you! You’re all awesome and hopefully this will be the start of a much better year for me.

19 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SAKURA.

    FIRST POST.

    THIS IS THE FIRST POST ALL THE OTHER POSTS BEFOREHAND DON’T COUNT BECAUSE THIS IS THE FIRST POST AND THERE SHOULDN’T BE ANY POSTS BEFORE THE FIRST POST OKAY?

    So yeah, happy birthday and stuff.

  2. Happy Birthday, Sakura! πŸ˜€ I wish you good health, less stress, and achieving what you’ve been trying to get for quite some time now.

    Ah, it is a very nice present from you hubby πŸ™‚ It sounds like you had a good birthday and feel re-energized πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Kitsune ^-^ I feel bad that I probably haven’t put as much energy into blogging as I should have.

      But the whole real life situation has taken up a lot of my time and energy. Hopefully all the effort will be worth it!

      I did and I do! ^-^ and hubby always gets the best presents. He knows me so well!

  3. A belated happy birthday! That’s a sweet Sesshomaru figure too, he’s my favorite character from the series (still left alive anyway :*( , I love/hate Kanketsuhen.) Glad you enjoyed the day!

    Oddly enough, we both have the same birthday (assuming there wasn’t some timezone difference thing that made the post on the 22nd when your birthday was the 21st or 23rd.)

    • Thanks! Yep the Kotobukiya figures are pretty damn nice. The InuYasha one is pretty sweet too.

      YAY for having the same birthday, Happy Belated Birthday to you too then! My birthday is definitely the 22nd!

      I hear you on The Final Act, they could have made the series a bit longer instead of trying to condense so much I think. I don’t think fans would have been upset by a longer length, especially since it wouldn’t be full of filler.

Leave a Reply

