The best normal ending

Normally, normal endings aren’t that special. In fact, in most cases, a normal ending with the protagonist being in no romantic relationships with anyone is usually a bad ending, a short after thought.

Not in Asuseka. Their normal ending is better than good endings in most other games. It maintained its atmosphere even with added tension and drama, I even cried a little when Subaru remembered how Asahi was sure they were going to catch a big fish. I have a renewed respect for 健速 (just when I thought I couldn’t love his works anymore than I already did).

One thought on “The best normal ending

  1. You convinced (teased) me enough to finally play this. I’m liking it quite a lot actually. Would prefer a bit less focus on Yuuhi and the food descriptions, but I wouldn’t bring this up as a negative (yet…).

Leave a Reply

