Whoa

Okay, I admit it, I’m kind of sick of Vocaloids fanart right now. But somehow, something about 月穂@ついったー‘s works is just captivating to me. I CANNOT believe she’s actually half a year younger than me (every time I go on to Pixiv, I die a little inside). For some reason that I really want to know about, she has been improving rapidly for the last couple of months. Check out her blog, you can see her getting better by the week. You can also go to her Pixiv account for pictures. This post was triggered by Paper Dream, a site that features a great artist from pixiv once a day. If you sign up for their newsletter you’ll get comments and stories on all the chosen images once a week. It’s really worth it if people who draw better than you don’t make you too depressed…

…you know what, I think I’ll spend a few months without anime, manga, or eroge and just draw. See if I can get anywhere. It’s not like I’ve been doing much of the first two things anyway. Okay, I’ll probably regret this later, but I’ll be gone for a while. Bye.

7 thoughts on “Whoa

  1. oAo
    Paper Dream is having adverse effects! orz;;

    Well, I hope you make some progress and enjoy your time away. Taking a break from things is often beneficial. o/

  2. Choux, I want to share an anime with you.

    I’m not sure where to post this, so I apologize for this unrelated hijacking.

    I finished watching watching Part 7 of Kara no Kyoukai. In the end, even though every bit of logic in me chose to think of Shiki as a mass murderer, my belief of her as a character proved true.

    This is without a doubt, the highest possible animation quality of any anime ever made that I have ever seen in my life, the music/art (literally CGI commercial quality in animation)/story have proven superb.

    First anime in history I give a 10/10 on.

    I loved this completely. In the end, part 7 was the full true conclusion that made it a true masterpiece. I have no more to say, my life as an anime watcher is complete. I think if I die now, as an otaku, I have no regret in able to see the best anime.

    this in the animation quality, even with my full skills put to work, I can’t even copy one frame of the anime:

    http://yfrog.com/jmggtakajunkaranokyoukaitj

  3. Pingback: Double art post: Wasabi and Rella « Calamitous Intent

Leave a Reply

