Meh

I just finished all of Touko’s endings in Ayakashibito. This is one of those stories that end badly, I guess? It’s not that the ending’s awful or badly written, but for some reason or another the feeling I get at the end is little more beyond “mediocre” and “how come I liked this so much at the beginning?”

I heard the true ending is really good though.. I don’t know, maybe it’s just that propeller’s games don’t agree with me. I finished Kitto, sumiwataru asairo yori mo, but it’s proving to be a really hard game to review…

2 thoughts on “Meh

  1. Touka’s routes sucked the most in my opinion (especially with that rubbish with the stalker and shit), and yeah Suzu’s route which you access after everyone else’s is AWESOME. You really shouldn’t give up on Ayakashibito, that really is a must read.
    Play Tonya’s route, she’s great and her route is entertaining with interesting character interactions (VLADIMIR ❤ ). Kaoru's is alright too I guess, I didn't like her much, however her route has the most of KOUTAROU and he's like one of the badasses characters ever + this route had the most of Teruyoshi's gang.
    But yeah Suzu's route at the end blows. It's epic in the truest sense of the word.

    @emo post
    Also no, the soundtrack of Ayakashibito is great. I love the ED song for example, but there are some others I listen to time to time. But calling it annoying? Jesus christ, you should try a few games which people call its music annoying :/ .

    Anyway, FAITO and finish this and Swan Song. They really are something you wouldn't regret after you are past emoemo-ing.

  2. Pingback: Meh (via Calamitous Intent) « Realidad Alternativa

Leave a Reply

