Merry Christmas minna! But especially to Choux!

Its been a strange year for me. Last Christmas I was still recovering from my second surgery of the year and looking forward to getting back into blogging, since my health situation had taken up most of my free time.

However, while I had grand plans this year, regaining my health and fitness took up way more of my time than anticipated and blogging got pushed even further back on the priority list.

I mean even if I wanted to blog about something, I really couldn’t, because I haven’t even been watching anything, nothing new anime wise at least. Instead, after an exhausting day I pretty much ended up vegging and catching up on a lot of regular t.v shows and re-watched some older anime.

Christmas is probably going to be the best test for me as to how next year will go. I plan to do a lot of catching up, so we’ll see if I fall behind again or if I manage to finally get back on track!

I have been following Naruto, but has there really been any point in posting about that lately? I can summarize it for you now. Uchiha, Uchiha, big war, Uchiha, Uchiha, yawn.

Despite my inability to post though, this place is still up and running and that is thanks to Choux, who always finds time to share her experiences with you all.

So thank you Choux, for shouldering it on your own and keeping this place going. Merry Christmas Miss Super Blogger!

And a Merry Christmas to you all, hopefully I’ll be seeing you more often in the coming year!

As a parting gift, I had to post this little gem ghostlightning linked to on his twitter, its Christmas themed, its mecha (which you all know I love) and well, its EPIC GENIUS!

17 thoughts on “Merry Christmas minna! But especially to Choux!

    • Thanks Ruby, I was doing well for quite a while there, but seem to be suffering a little bit of a setback this month.

      Hopefully the new year will change that πŸ™‚

      It totally is, it reminds me of the one where someone just mashed together Setsuna repeating Gundam to every question asked to him πŸ™‚

  1. Merry Christmas! πŸ˜€

    haha That’s a fun video πŸ™‚

    I hope next year will be better for you and you’ll be able to reach your main goal as well as spend some time on anime and blogging πŸ™‚

  2. LOL, “This sounds made up”

    Aw, well I hope you’re feeling warm for Christmas Sakura. There will always be something to watch, even if it’s not currently airing, but let’s hope you find enough time and energy to watch and blog again πŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas to Choux and all the CI members!

    • Thanks Ryan A.

      Definitely warm and finally got around to checking out Shiki. Still not big on the character designs (I didn’t like them in the manga either), but I am enjoying the anime itself.

  3. Merry Christmas~!
    it’s great to see another post from you even a short one xD but nevertheless hope you get better and recover fully soon Sakura-onee-sama~! ^o^

    and haha thanks for sharing that vid x)

  4. In http://bakariinstitute.org site, will be informed about some factors that affect one’s physical fitness among other things, age. According to research, children physical Fitness increases until it reaches a maximum at age 25-30 years, then going to a decline in functional capacity of the entire body of approximately of 0.8 – 1% per year, but for children who are diligent in exercising decline This can be reduced to half.

  5. Glad you’re having a Merry Ch-ristmassuh!

    There are a lot of shows in the fall I think you’ll have a hoot with, but of course the subs for the Gundam 00 movie should be out soon so you shouldn’t miss that even if Lichty isn’t in it.

  6. Thank you gl, oooooooooooh can’t wait for the 00 movie subs πŸ™‚

    I think I’m going to start with Shiki, since I love the manga so much and we all know what a huge fan I was of Ghost Hunt πŸ™‚

    There is lots to enjoy about Christmas, I was particularly happy with the Macross Frontier 2011 Calendar hubby got me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

