Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi Episode 3

There is one reason that I started watching this show. Let me show you the reason.

This.

Once in a blue moon, I see a screenshot of a character that makes me go: “OMGTHATSSOCUTEIGOTTAWATCHTHISSHOW~!” Unfortunately, Ladies vs Butlers also fit this catagory (the character in question was the blue haired loli, btw), and that show was bad. Just simply bad. Fortunately, Ookami-san, despite being mostly stupid fluff, is still entertaining.

This entertainment comes not from what the characters do, but how they do it. Trying to win a beauty contest? Boo. Trying to win a beauty contest with the help of a tea-drinking trap who looks like a different hot girl each time? Yay! Half of the good stuff comes from the lemony narrator, who takes her time to insult the characters and point out the main heroine’s lack of a bust. In the third episode, I was a bit let down when I saw the character who made me watch this show, Usami mimi. I mean, she’s squeaky in all the wrong ways. However, her little rivalry with Otohime is just fun to watch (I am glad that they didn’t overdo it with her clumsiness, when the rival is proud but too clumsy, it’s just sad).

Anyway, it’s been a long time since I blogged about anime, huh? Maybe I should do more of this stuff. It’s been harder since I don’t have an easy way to get  screenshots anymore, but I’ll see what I can do about that.

 

2 thoughts on “Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi Episode 3

Leave a Reply

