The thing about jeans

is the that her in Vancouver, you can wear them all year around. Unfortunately, whoever’s in control of the weather forgot about that and gave us minus 12 degrees. That’s not natural here. So, I didn’t know how cold it was, went out in a pair of jeans, and got my kneecaps frozen right off.

mgd_000032That’s why I didn’t post for the past couple of days.

All kidding aside, it’s abnormally cold here, but now that winter break’s started I don’t have to think about going outside for the next 2 weeks. Hallelujah.

P.S.: I can’t believe this. 25 gigs of pictures and I couldn’t find a single girl in jeans in snow. Is there some kind of conspiracy going on?

11 thoughts on “The thing about jeans

  1. It was like 29 degrees, with a wind chill of feeling like 19 degrees.. snowing… rainy and sleet today.. I wish for warmer weather…

    Conspiracy to tell people to stay at home, instead of looking like the art – mini-skirt and snow without tights ack..

  2. I hope you’ll get a chance to go outside sometime during those two weeks. Some winter scenery can be very beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ Running a few miles in the morning can be very fun too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh wow… 25 gigs! You are an ardent collector ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, sometimes it is very difficult to find the appropriate anime-related picture for the post. When that happens, I go to the dark side of the internet to find some. It is unfortunate because some of the most wonderful artwork is buried in a pile of disgusting material…

  3. THAT’S CAUSE IN ANIME, ALL GIRLS MUST WEAR SHORT TINY SKIRTS IN COLD WEATHER. DIDN’T YOU KNOW THAT?

    damn, BK beat me to it.

  4. Eep poor thing!

    The lowest we’ve gotten down to here is -8 and snowfall was between 6-10 inches friday, with more snow due tonight and more over Christmas.

    I love this time of year but yes the switch to warmer clothes is essential, its a pity it got so cold so quick I never really got to get good wear out of the skirts and long socks.
    As warm as knee highs and thigh highs are, they still aren’t warm enough to venture out with in this weather. Unless they are under the pants I guess…

    My favorite 5 inch heeled leather calf boots had to get put away in favor of my snow boots for now since they just aren’t warm enough and well my snow boots have better grip on ice ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve been in jeans since it started to get consistently frigid.

    Hubby looked at me the other morning and said I looked like I was venturing out on an arctic expedition. I may not have looked cute, but I was WARM and really that was all that mattered to me.

    Hubby laments the cold weather because bedtime means I’ll be wearing P.J’s.

    Yes the uncuteness permeates through all kinds of wear, even sleepwear! XD

    *edit* currently outside it is -17!!!!

Leave a Reply

