D.C. II To you

I’m resisting the urge to say, “You’ve gotta be KIDDING me, ANOTHER Da Capo game? When the hell is this going to end!”. Why?  Because this video of the upcoming Da capo II to you is beautiful. The graphics are great, as usual (though I have some complaints about Coco’s hair), the plot seems to be several short story prequels, and the song is amazing. I was shocked at how great it is, amazed at how it just might surpass “If…I wish” and the most powerful Da Capo song, and you know what? I’m going to get the full version of it when it comes out.

5 thoughts on “D.C. II To you

  1. Independent of it being yet another game so soon, I think they’re on the right track with the prequel and backstory idea as opposed to yet another round of after stories. In particular, I’m looking forward to the background stories for Yuki Asakura and for the Setsugekka. (And also, the Nendoroid that comes if you pre-order at the Circus online store looks cute!)

    And hey, on the positive side, this year isn’t nearly as bad as last year in terms of Da Capo games — we had D.C.A.S., D.C.II P.S. and C.D.C.D. 2 in the span of what… 2 months? ^^; In any event, it looks like the next one will be D.C.V., though I have no idea what to expect of that crossover…

  2. C’mon. It’s like almost one of the staples of eroge. Circus making more Da Capo spinoffs and sequels, that is.

    It’d be too hard to make a Da Capo 1.5 of sorts, since the canon heroine would already be chosen, so I guess they could go for more sequels and side stories (looking at you, DCGS)…

  3. Pingback: Eroge Recession 2 – bluemist

Leave a comment