What are YOU voting for?

Seems like only around 200 people had voted in the preliminaries, so I’ll try to do a bit more advertising.

THE GUYS WHO TRANSLATED CROSS CHANNEL FOR YOU IS ASKING YOU TO VOTE FOR THEIR NEXT PROJECT!

The primary voting session is already over (with Yoake Mae yori Ruri Iro na having 0 votes, Ha! …sorry, I just really have a thing against that game). There are now 10 candidates left, and I’ll try to give you guys a brief introduction to them. All summaries were taken from VNDB. Continue reading

Can’t wait for next week

A. Because I’m leaving you guys for a trip at sunshine coast (the last thing I do before school starts, at which I will stop spamming this blog and spend all my free time translating for G-senjou again).

B. Because this is arriving.

IMG_6046

Included in that pile is Tony’s Shining world, Tinkle’s moonlight tea party, Itou Noizi’s Souen, Itaru Hinoue’s White clover, Makoto Shinkai’s Sora no Kioku, Type moon’s concept, 3 volumes of Comickers 彩绘, Etsu, Dengeki, and a bunch of other good stuff. Yes, that green thing you see IS Hatsune Miku, in the form of an adorable bag. Also arriving is my Kagami Miku figma~

5 KG of awesomeness, courtesy of my good friend in China. Cost me a fortune, but SO worth it. It is awful trying to get this stuff in North America, artbooks cost twice what any Japanese person would have paid. All of this stuff cost me under $140. Still a huge amount for a practically broke student (that was a month of food, right there), but fantastic savings considering that Souen and Shining world alone would have cost over $100 if I had ordered it here (in Canada, where rare stuff have to be routed through the states, causing my wallet immense pain). It’s at times like this that I wish I lived in China. Though the boiling summers there and the torturous school system stops that thought in its tracks almost immediately.