Chaos; head was…

Strange, to say the least. I was expecting something similar to Tsukihime, but instead got Welcome to the NHK with blood. Since I really disliked Welcome to the NHK, this is a really bad thing. The main character has an annoying personality and a whiny voice, and the other characters aren’t the most interesting either. You’ve got your klutzy older woman, energetic younger sister, and a mysterious girl who you KNOW is going to be the love interest. Thrown in some bad character designs, a really bad ending song, and deaths scenes that should have more blood, I’m not sure if I’m going to watch the next episode anymore. Also, I have a question for any male readers: why do guys find those klutzy characters so likable?

I’m sorry, as a girl I cannot understand the appeal.

Now on the the good points. The premise is very interesting, and they obviously have a pretty good budget. the background music is very fitting and the opening song is well done. If the main character does something interesting in the next episode then I’ll definitely keep watching.

Ef stands for……..

Eternal friendship, edible fruits, enigmatic fish, energetic fun, escalflowne, eternal feather, emotional flutter, europhic field, ever forever, ebullient future, and Ef, ~a tale of melodies. I’ve been waiting for this for FOREVER and the first episode doesn’t disappoint.

The best part: Mizuki and heavenly closet.

1 sentence summary: Err… There’s a guys who seems to know a girl in the past, and in the present Mizuki is living with Renji while slowly but surely developing a relationship with his neighbor who has a costume fetish?

It’s hard to summarize Ef.

Oh, and am I the only one who feels like the city’s name is weird? When Yu started to talk about Otowa, I thought he was talking Ottawa. Continue reading